Management Board updates

The appointment of the 3 Deputy Executive Directors


The Management Board convened an extraordinary meeting on 21 October 2021, in closed session to appoint 3 Deputy Executive Directors of the European Border and Coast Guard Agency.

The decisions were adopted in line with Article 107 of the EBCG Regulation.

Following the voting on the candidates shortlisted by the European Commission the Management Board decided to appoint:

  • Mr Lars GERDES, as Deputy Executive Director for Returns and Operations
  • Ms Aija KALNAJA, as Deputy Executive Director for Standing Corps Management
  • Mr Uku SÄREKANNO, as Deputy Executive Director for EBCG Information Management and Processes.

We use cookies on our website to support technical features that enhance your user experience.
More information